Managing account users

Table of Contents


In order to have multiple members on a single account, you must first be subscribed to an eligible plan for that account.

A DNSimple account can be associated to one or more users. When you add a user to an account, the new member will have full access rights on every resource attached to the account, including domains, contacts, SSL certificates, etc.

The member will also have full-admin access to the account, including the ability to access and change billing information and account details. The user will retain his login credentials and 2-factor authentication configuration.

Adding members to an account

  1. Once you’ve subscribed to an eligible plan, visit the account page by clicking the name of the account in the menu.

    Visit settings for selected account

  2. From the main account settings screen, select the tab.

    Select the members tab

  3. Click the link.

    Add a new member

  4. Enter the email address of of the user that you wish to invite. It doesn’t matter if they have a DNSimple account or not. They will receive an email inviting them to join the account.

    Add a new member form

  5. Until the user accepts the invitation, it will appear in the pending invitation section. If something is wrong with the invite, you can resend it to the user (they receive another email), or remove it. Removing it will cancel the invitation immediately and the user will no longer be able to accept it.

    Pending invitations

Removing members from an account

  1. If you have an account with multiple members, but you want to remove one, you should switch to the account and then visit the settings for it from the menu.

    Visit settings for selected account

  2. From the main account settings screen, select the tab.

    Select the members tab

  3. Click the button for the member you’d like to remove from the account and confirm that you’d like to remove this member.

    Press the Remove button

  4. The member should no longer show on the members tab once they are removed from the account.

    Member removed