Recovering a deleted Domain
When recovering a domain we won’t be able to add back your DNS records. We recommend you keep a copy of your zone file before deleting any domain from DNSimple.
The domain was registered with DNSimple
When you delete a domain that you registered through DNSimple from your account, the domain is still present in the registry (you can verify this by running a WHOIS lookup). The domain will remain registered until the registry deletes it, once expired, and will belong to you until then.
To recover a registered domain
The domain was registered with a 3rd party
Recovering a domain that is registered with an external registrar is as simple as adding the domain back to your account:
To recover a hosted domain
- Log into DNSimple with your user credentials.
- Follow the steps to add a domain to your account, choosing Use domain services.